Hall of Fame Award


Hall of Fame Award

Hall of Fame Award & Inductees

The Significance of the Award

The AIM/R Hall of Fame has been established to recognize and honor those outstanding Independent Manufacturers’ Representatives who have walked along side AIM/R in the Plumbing, HVAC, PVF, Kitchen, Bath related industries. 

Through their passion, leadership, integrity and entrepreneurial spirit, they have helped create awareness of the manufacturers’ representative and their role in the sales and marketing process. 

They currently (or previously) share this spirit and spread the word of the rep function, further securing the manufacturers’ representatives status as an independent entrepreneur. 

Because of their dedication and volunteerism, AIM/R continues to be the leading organization dedicated to fostering the success, growth and evolution of the independent manufacturers’ representative.

Because of the dedication of our Hall of Fame recipients, AIM/R continues to be the leading organization in our industry, year after year fostering the manufacturer's rep profession and improving the quality and value of the services we provide.

Rick Root, AIM/R President-elect & Treasurer, and

President, Bailey Sales & Associates

The Hall of Fame Award is presented each year at AIM/R’s Annual Conference.



Inaugural Class (2015)

  • Don Bass, Don Bass Company - AIM/R Past President 1973-1975

  •  Mike Warren, Added Sales Company – AIM/R Past President 1976-1977

  •  Grant Maples, Sr., Maple Sales & Service – Past President 1978-1980

  •  Bob Woolf, Woolf-Harris, Inc. – Past President 1985-1986

  •  Kirby Meagher, Sales Service Plus, Inc. – Past President 1990-1991

  •  Kelley Michel, Michel Sales Company – Past President 1992-1993

  •  Pete Lewnes, Preferred Sales, Inc. – Past President 2001-2002 

Class of 2016

  • Larry Hobbs, CPMR The Carr Company – Past President 2002-2003

  • Paul Lunsford, CPMR, Manufacturers Marketing, Inc. – Past President 1999-2000

  •  Jay S. Schechter, CPMR, Focus Sales, LLC – Past President 2003-2004

Class of 2017

  • John Clendenning, CPMR. J.R. Clendenning – Past President 1991-1992

  •  Jack Eversoll, Cambridge-Lee Sales – Past President 1980-1981

Class of 2018

  • Gregg Marshall, CPMR – Past President 1998 - 1999

  •  Tom Tiernan, CPMR, Tiernan Sales & Marketing – Past President 2000 - 2001

Attend the 47th Annual Conference in Buena Vista, Florida, to find out our inductees in 2019!


The Association of Independent Manufacturers'/ Representatives, Inc. (AIM/R) is a trade association of independent sales representatives in the plumbing, HVAC/R, kitchen/bath, waterworks, irrigation and related industries. AIM/R members are the top agencies and manufacturers in the industry.

Learn more »


800 Roosevelt Road Ste C-312
Glen Ellyn, IL, 60137